Anti-Bullying Resources

[one-half-first]

USA

Be Strong https://bestrong.global/

Born This Way Foundation* https://www.Bornthisway.foundation

Champions Against Bullying https://www.championsagainstbullying.com

Climb Theatre https://www.climb.org

Dignity For All https://www.urbantech.org/dfa/index.html

Ditch The Label https://www.ditchthelabel.org

Dove Self-Esteem Project https://Self-Esteem/Bullying

Health World https://www.healthworldeducation.org

It Gets Better Project* https://itgetsbetter.org

Kids Against Bullying https://www.KidsAgainstBullying.org

Kids Help Phone https://www.kidshelpphone.ca

Kid Power https://kp.org

Love is Louder* https://www.Loveislouder.com

No Bully! https://www.nobully.org

Not In Our Town https://www.niot.org

PACER’S National Bullying Prevention Centre Https://www.pacer.org/bullying

PEACEWORKS (Peace Education Foundation) https://www.peaceeducation.org

Pink Shirt Day https://www.pinkshirtday.ca

Stand For the Silent https://www.standforthesilent.org

Stomp Out Bullying* https://stompoutbullying.org

Stop Bullying (US Government webpage) https://www.stopbullying.gov/

Teens Against Bullying https://www.TeensAgainstBullying.org

The Jed Foundation* https://www.jedfoundation.org

The Kind Campaign* https://www.kindcampaign.com

The Trevor Project*  https://www.thetrevorproject.org

UNICEF (World) https://www.unicef.org

*Top 7Anti-Bullying resources for children and teenagers as listed in Teen Magazines

[/one-half-first]
[one-half]

Canada

Bully B’Ware http://www.bullybeware.com

Bullying.org http://www.bullying.org

Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety http://www.ccohs.ca/oshanswers/psychosocial/bullying.html

Canadian Red Cross, Respect Education https://www.redcross.ca/how-we-help/violence-bullying-and-abuse-prevention

The Canadian Safe School Network http://www.canadiansafeschools.com

Dare To Care https://www.DaretoCare.ca

Kids Help Phone http://www.kidshelpphone.ca

MyGSA https://egale.ca/portfolio/mygsa/

National Film Board http://www.nfb.ca/film/bully_dance/

PREVNet https://www.prevnet.ca

Resolve http://www.ucalgary.ca/resolve/

UNICEF https://www.unicef.ca

[/one-half]

 

 

[one-half-first]

Special Needs

 

Bullying and the Child with Special Needs https://www.abilitypatg.org/areas-of-development/learning–schools/bullying/

Stop Bullying: Children with Special Needs https://www.stopbullying.gov/at-risk/groups/special-needs/index.html

 

ADHD

ADDITUDE: Inside the ADHD mind https://www.additude.com/stop-bullying-at-school-adhd-children/

ADHD Centers https://www.addcenters.com/articles/bullying-and-adhd-part-one-how-to-help-your-child-cope-with-bullying

ADHD Roller Coaster: News and Essays about Adult ADHD https://adhdrollercoaster.org/tools-and-strategies/bully-proofing-your-child-who-has-adhd/

 

ASD

 AutisMag https://www.autismag.org/autism-and-bullying

Autism Speaks Canada http://www.autismspeak.ca

Bullying and Individuals with Special Needs: Anti-bullying Webcasts 

http://www.ocali.org/project/bullying_and_individuals_with_special_needs/page/anti_bullying_webcasts

CNN Health: Why Autistic Kids Make Easy Targets for School Bullies

http://www.cnn.com/2012/09/07/health/autistic-kids-bullied-time/

IAN Research Report on Bullying and Children with ASD 

http://www.iancommunity.org/cs/ian_research_reports/ian_research_report_bullying

Model Me Confidence and Bullying Prevention, also includes information on training DVD

http://www.modelmekids.com/bully.html

[/one-half-first]
[one-half]

National Autism Association: A & S Bullying. http://www.autismsafety.org/bullying.php

National Autistic Society http://www.autism.org.uk/bullying

New York Times: School Bullies Prey on Students with Autism

http://well.blogs.nytimes.com/2012/09/03/school-bullies-prey-on-children-with-autism/?_php=true&_type=blogs&_r=0

 

Blindness and Vision Impaired

PAPER: Molly Burke Interview http://www.papermag.com/molly-burke-youtube-interview-2532528332.html

eSight Eyewear Facebook https://www.facebook.com/eSightEyewear/posts/1569342633121526

AEBC: Alliance for Equality of Blind Canadians http://www.blindcanadians.ca

 

Deafness and Hearing Impaired

National Deaf Children’s Society, UK www.ndcs.org.uk

Bella Online: The Voice of Women – Special Needs Children https://www.bellaonline.com/site.asp?name=specialneedschildren

Stop Bullying: Speak Uphttps://www.cartoonnetwork.com/promos/stopbullying/index.html

[/one-half]